Benigno Aquino

The Leaderboard: Panfilo Lacson

Panfilo Lacson

Who is he? Panfilo “Ping” Lacson was elected to the Philippine Senate in 2001 and served as a legislator for more than a decade, during the administrations of presidents Joseph Estrada, Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, and Benigno Aquino. During his time in…

The Leaderboard: Janet Lim-Napoles

Abolish pork protest

Who is she? Janet Lim-Napoles is the president, CEO, and founder of JLN Corporation, a diversified Philippine company with interests in real estate development, hotels, restaurants, information technology, and agriculture. Established in 2009, the company has grown significantly in the…

The Leaderboard: Grace Poe


Who is she? Mary Grace Sonora Poe-Llamanzares, more commonly known as Grace Poe, is a Filipino politician who previously served as chairperson of the Movie and Television Review and Classification Board. Her father, Fernando Poe Jr., popularly referred to as…